How to disable the new chrome UI (2023, round)

Bug Artisan
1 min readJun 17, 2023

Edit 2024 : read the 2024 updated guide here

TLDR: If you want to jump to the solution, skip this paragraph :)
Today I finally decided to create an account here, to share my writings and also to be present on the social sphere. If you’re reading this, welcome to my first article!

I received the chrome update which “rounds” things. I was “okayish” with it until I saw that it affected my “right click > inspect” with the devtools open. You might have this issue as well so let’s skip to the fix.

  1. Open chrome://flags
  2. Search for “refresh”
  3. Disable the 2 results : (“Chrome Refresh 2023” and “Chrome WebUI Refresh 2023”)
  4. Chrome will ask you to reload the browser and that’s it! Done :)
  5. Follow me on Twitter : @LeBugArtisan :)

If you enjoyed this, don’t hesitate to subscribe/follow/join (that’s my first article, I don’t have the terms yet)

Bug Artisan, out.

--

--